Headlines

Tuesday 3rd October, 2017
Wednesday 20th September, 2017
Monday 11th September, 2017
Monday 11th September, 2017
Tuesday 5th September, 2017
Thursday 3rd August, 2017
Thursday 27th July, 2017
Monday 24th July, 2017
Tuesday 18th July, 2017
Saturday 15th July, 2017

PhD Scholarship: Retrofit at an urban scale

Saturday 24th November, 2018

We're very pleased to announce that we are collaborating with Manchester School of Architecture to offer a PhD Scholarship on "Retrofitting Neighbourhoods: Exploring approaches to sustainable residential retrofit at neighbourhood scale".

We're supporting this work because we're interested in collective and neighbourhood-based approaches to sustainable retrofit of existing homes. This will build on our earlier work in the Sustainable Urban Neighbourghood Initiative in the context of the climate challenge facing existing buildings. We're particularly interested in how collective retrofit might happen in older terraced neighbourhoods with a high proportion of owner-occupiers - a context which presents a unique set of challenges and opportunities. 

The successful applicant will be based partly in our office with opportunities to engage directly with practitioners, community organisations and clients engaged in retrofit, as well as conducting their own research. 

You can find out more and apply here.

 

 

Related projects