Headlines

Tuesday 5th September, 2017
Thursday 3rd August, 2017
Thursday 27th July, 2017
Monday 24th July, 2017
Tuesday 18th July, 2017
Saturday 15th July, 2017
Wednesday 12th July, 2017
Tuesday 13th June, 2017
Thursday 8th June, 2017
Wednesday 31st May, 2017

Environmental cost of flooding: report launch

Tuesday 5th September, 2017

As we approach the end of our research into the environmental cost of flood recovery we can confirm that our findings and the report will be launched on the morning of Thursday 21st September in Cockermouth. We hope you will be able to join us to discuss the findings.

The launch forms part of the Cumbria Green Build Festival and you can book here.

You might also be interested in the tour of the Castle Street Community Centre in Kendal on the 18th September (1-2pm). Led by Emma at CAfS, the tour of the building will look at how the centre incorporated resilience measures so that they could re-open within a few weeks. Further details here

We hope to see you on the 21st. 

Image by Rose and Trev Cloughcc-by-sa/2.0

Newsletter