Headlines

Saturday 24th November, 2018
Saturday 18th August, 2018
Thursday 21st June, 2018
Wednesday 20th June, 2018
Friday 25th May, 2018
Thursday 24th May, 2018
Tuesday 8th May, 2018
Sunday 18th March, 2018
Thursday 8th March, 2018

Energy Efficiency in Your Community Event - 19 April, Birmingham

Wednesday 14th March, 2018

URBED's Marianne Heaslip will be speaking at a forthcoming event in Birmingham, with a focus on community-led energy efficiency. Organsised by Community Energy England and Carbon Coop, it will be a full day of workshops and presentation from industry experts and practitioners in energy efficiency and domestic retrofit. The event is focussed on practical skills which will enable Community Energy organisations and partners to initiate, improve and extend energy efficiency services in their area. The day will cover topics including: -    Assessment methodologies, checklists and home visits-    Delivering quality retrofit and understanding risks-    Energy efficiency and fuel poverty-    Procurement and navigating the construction industry-    The policy environment for energy efficiency-    Financing energy efficiency Speakers from: Energy Savings Trust, AECB, BHESCo, URBED, Retrofit Works, Carbon Co-op and many more. For more information on speakers and how to book, see here: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/energy-efficiency-in-your-community-tickets-43311716510  

Related projects